American Idol: Casey James Debut Drops March 20

Casey James came so close to winning American Idol’s ninth season. Since appearing on the talent competition, he’s been hard at work on his debut album. Two years later his album is ready and fans get a sneak peek at the cover of his highly anticipated release.

Casey worked on the album with producer Chris Lindsey to develop a sound that would “bridge music worlds.“ He hopes that those who love oldies, country and blues will all take a shining to his new album. “Those are all things I love,” he told USA Today.

Not only did Casey co-produce, but he’s the main musician on the album as well.  “I did all the lead work, I did slide work, and I did some acoustic work, but I had the privilege of working with unbelievable musicians.

Recently Casey also released the track listing for “Casey James.“ The album includes:

1. The Good Life (Casey James/Scooter Carusoe)
2. Crying On A Suitcase (Lee Thomas Miller/Tom Shapiro/Neil Thrasher)
3. Let’s Don’t Call It A Night (Casey James/Brice Long/Terry McBride)
4. Drive (Casey James/Brad Warren/Brett Warren)
5. Love The Way You Miss Me (Casey James/Brice Long/Terry McBride)
6. Undone (Casey James/Scooter Carusoe)
7. So Sweet (Casey James/Dallas Davidson/Patrick Davis)
8. She’s Money (Casey James/Jaren Johnston
9. Tough Love (Casey James/Brett James/David Lee Murphy)
10. Workin’ On It (Bob DiPiero/Brandon Kinney/Daniel Tashian)
11. Miss Your Fire (Casey James/Chris Lindsey/Aimee Mayo)

His debut is not out until March 20, but the first single “Let’s Don’t Call It a Night” is out on iTunes.

by Melissa Warner on February 7th, 2012

Melissa is Unreality TV's X Factor USA expert, bringing you all the gossip on the contestants and religiously recapping their performances each week! You can follow her on Twitter and on Google+

Tags: ,

Don't miss a story: Follow Unreality TV


Follow us!